top of page


IMA Names 2024 Chair, Executive Committee and Board

by Charlene Hickey


IMA Names 2024 Chair, Executive Committee and Board

The Indiana Manufacturers Association (IMA) has named its 2024 Chair, Executive Committee and Board of Directors.

The 2024 Chair is Angela (Angie) Holt, President of Rathburn Tool & Manufacturing.

Angie took over the role of President of Rathburn in 2019 to contemporize and grow the company founded by her father, Jerry Rathburn, in 1983. Rathburn Tool & Manufacturing machines precision metal components for a variety of industries and is anchored in Auburn, Indiana.

Since assuming leadership, Angie has implemented a number of positive changes, including the addition of Swiss machining, wire EDM and laser etching capabilities, investment in new CNC mill/turn equipment, and enhancement of automation with cobots. She has helped the company grow and diversify with triple the number of clients and SKUs while enhancing quality with compliance to AS 9100D standards. She also certified Rathburn as a Women’s Business Enterprise and Woman-Owned Small Business. 

Angie holds a Bachelor of Science in Construction Engineering and Management from Purdue University and a Master of Business Administration from Xavier University. She is Six Sigma Green Belt-certified and received her Master Citizen Planner certificate in 2023. Angie also serves as Treasurer of the Community Foundation DeKalb County, citizen member of the DeKalb County Plan Commission, and is a member of the DeKalb Central Schools’ Baron Advanced Manufacturing Advisory Board.

Following are the 2024 IMA Executive Committee Members:

Chair: Angela Holt, Rathburn Tool & Manufacturing, Auburn

Immediate Past Chair: Rachel Osting, Fort Wayne Metals Research Products, Fort Wayne

Committee Members:

Bill Champion, FRATCO, Inc., Francisville

Jody Fledderman, Batesville Tool & Die Co., Inc., Batesville

Bill Gartland, Atlas Foundry Company, Inc., Marion

Tim Hollander, Toyota Motor Manufacturing Indiana, Princeton

Gary Larson, Ford Meter Box Co., Inc., Wabash

bottom of page